Den här webbplatsen använder kakor (cookies). Genom att surfa vidare godkänner du att vi använder kakor. Vad är kakor?

Department of Laboratory Medicine

Since 2008, all four laboratory disciplines in Örebro County Council are gathered to one department, The Department of Laboratory Medicine. As the name implies, we are a county-wide department operating in all hospitals in Örebro County; Örebro University Hospital (USÖ), Karlskoga and Lindesberg hospital.

Besides the laboratory disciplines the department also encompasses cornea bank, communicable disease control and healthcare hygiene, sterile technique center, anticoagulants treatment and apheresis.

Clinic Research & Development conducts research in collaboration with research groups within USÖ, but also nationally and internationally.

Finally, the department also includes an international WHO (World Health Organization) Collaborating Centre (CC) for Gonorrhoea and Other Sexually Transmitted Infections (at present date, Chlamydia trachomatis infections and syphilis).

Page-functions and -information

Page revised Friday, September 16, 2016

Content Manager: Sören Andersson


Mailing address

Dept. of Laboratory Medicine
Universitetssjukhuset Örebro
701 85 Örebro



Dept. of Laboratory Medicine